Our School



Students commence studying Enterprise in Year 9 (the foundation curriculum year) although there are elements of the Enterprise curriculum delivered as part of the Computer Science KS3 curriculum in Year 7 & 8. 

KS3/4 - year 9, 10 & 11

Students use their time in Year 9 to develop skills assessed in the BTEC Tech Award in Enterprise qualification. 

The following modules are covered:

  • aims and objectives,
  • ownership,
  • functional areas, 
  • production,
  • organisational structure,
  • financial documents,
  • sectors,
  • location,
  • stakeholders, 
  • promotion,
  • business finance.   

Waverley School Sixth Form also provides an A-Level in Enterprise. Details can be viewed via our Sixth Form pages.