About Us

School term dates

School Academic Year Term Dates

The school year starts in September. There are 195 school days in each year (39 weeks). Five of these days are reserved for training for teachers and support staff, therefore pupils spend 190 days in school (38 weeks) each year.

2019/20

First day of term

Half Term Dates

Last day of term

Autumn Term

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Monday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

Spring Term

Tuesday 7th January 2020

Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer Term

Monday 20th April 2020

Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020

Friday 17th July 2020

Staff Training Dates

  • Monday 2 September & Tuesday 3 September 2019
  • Monday 6 January 2020
  • Friday 17th July 2020
  • Monday 20 July 2020

The above dates have been issued by Birmingham City Council and do not necessarily reflect the term dates for the school. Please check the communications for updated information.