About Us

Term dates

School Academic Year Term Dates

The school year starts in September. There are 195 school days in each year (39 weeks). Five of these days are reserved for training for teachers and support staff, therefore pupils spend 190 days in school (38 weeks) each year.

2020-2021

First day of term

Half Term Dates

Last day of term

Autumn Term

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020

Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term

Monday 4th January 2021

Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021

Thursday 1st April 2021

Summer Term

Monday 19th April 2021

Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021

Wednesday 21st July 2021

The above dates have been issued by Birmingham City Council and do not necessarily reflect the term dates for the school. Please check the communications for updated information.

Staff Training Dates

  • Tuesday 1st September 2020 - Wednesday 2nd September 2020
  • Monday 4th January 2021
  • Tuesday 20th July 2021
  • Wednesday 21st July 2021